Introducing Demola Latvia

Demola Latvia is run by Riga Technical University and University of Latvia as of Autumn 2016. It was launched in 2014 by Latvian IT Cluster with the support of Ministry of Economics and Investment and Development Agency of Latvia. Demola Latvia cooperates with other Latvian universities, industry leading clusters and partners from public and private sector.

 

Demola Latvia is located in RTU Design Factory in Ķīpsala which is a lively place that brings together research, education and the industry, creating a new hands-on learning culture and opportunities for radical innovation.

During the first five seasons in Latvia 159 students in 30 teams have been working on projects challenged by industry leading companies, startups, creative businesses and national and regional authorities.

Contact

Demola Latvia

 

Address:

RTU Design Factory
6 Kipsala street
Riga, Latvia
LV-1048

LU Student Business Incubator
Aspazijas bulvaris 5
Riga, Latvia
LV-1050

latvia.demola.net

People

Liene Rubina

Coordinator of Demola Latvia
liene.rubina@demola.net
+371 26784050

Signe Adamoviča

Facilitator
signe.adamovica@demola.net
+371 29393928

Laima Lībere

Communication Angel
laima.libere@demola.net
+371 28611961

Mikus Losāns

Facilitator
mikus.losans@demola.net
+371 28632492

Lilita Sparane

Expert
lilita.sparane@demola.net
+371 29180042

Matīss Neimanis

Facilitator
matiss.neimanis@demola.net
+371 26727244

Kārlis Kivlenieks

Facilitator
karlis.kivlenieks@demola.net
+371 29805474

Līga Efeja

Facilitator
liga.efeja@demola.net
+371 29966111

Demola Network

Click below to learn more about the Demola Network and how we work on a global level:

www.demola.net

Please contact us in any international matters, such as partnerships or opening new Demola Centers.

Ville Kairamo

Demola Network
CEO

ville@demola.net
+358 40 566 7182

Jarmo Tuominiemi

Demola Network
VP

jarmo@demola.net
+358 40 823 5392

Janne Eskola

Demola Network
Director, corporate partnerships

janne@demola.net
+358 40 661 9940

Jere Wessman

Demola Network
Service Experience Lead

jere@demola.net
+358 40 631 4029

Bernard Garvey

Demola Network
Manager, operations

bernard@demola.net
+358 40 823 5376

Karelle Bélanger

Demola Network
Facilitator, communications (on maternity leave)

karelle@demola.net
+358 44 924 8757

Joonas Kemppainen

Demola Network
Digitalization Wizard

joonas@demola.net
+358 50 529 1845

Jarkko Moilanen

Demola Network
Evangelist

jarkko.moilanen@demola.net
+358 40 535 9066